elainemwilson

A place to share all the things I love!

July 30, 2012

Filed under: Crochet — elainemwilson @ 3:39 am
Tags:

Another weekend has come and gone, and tomorrow will be Monday.  YEAH!  Play day for Elaine!  I am waiting for Diana to get back to town, she is coming to spend the night with me tonight.  It will be our last sleepover for this summer as she will be going home soon, Friday, I believe.  We will all sure miss her.

I just finished watching the movie Courageous.  It was very good and I really enjoyed it.  I am glad to see that they are making movies like this, and movies like Fireproof.  Movies with good Christian values, that have good examples of what marriage should be like, and how we are to lead our children to love God.  Our young people need more direction and examples to follow.  Our society sure is a mess, and it just seems to keep getting worse.  Any whoo….if you haven’t seen either of these movies….check them out!

I have another hat to show you, this one is a girls hat and it was the first one that I made a rolled rose flower for.  I like how it turned out.  It really adds texture and dimension to the hat.  Have a great Monday!  Elaine

 

Leave a Reply

